Board of Directors

Bailey County Electric Cooperative (BCEC) Board Meetings are held the fourth Monday of each month.  Elections for Board Members occur at the BCEC Annual Meeting which is held on the fourth Tuesday each August.

Board of Directors

The Bailey County Electric Cooperative Board of Directors are:  (Back row left to right) Ronnie Altman, Keith Layton, Larry Clawson; (Front row left to right) Ronnie Barrett, Greg Welch, Keith Hicks, Jerry Nichols.

The service territory of Bailey County Electric Cooperative (BCEC) is divided into seven districts.  Each district has a Board member who is elected to represent the district in which they reside.  Each Board member is elected for three-year terms.  To view our service territory, click here to see the map.  

The BCEC Board members are:

Keith Hicks, Chairman, District 2

Greg Welch, Vice Chairman, District 3

Jerry Nichols, Secretary/Treasurer, District 4

Ronnie Altman, District 1                     


Ronnie Barrett, District 5

Keith Layton, District 6

Larry Clawson, District 7